THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE TWIN CREEKS CONSERVANCY DISTRICT

February 10, 2024

The Twin Creeks Conservancy District met at the South Haven Public Library at 2 pm.

Board Members present: Dean Efantis, Brian Groene, Scott Retherford and Theresa Dixon. Others Participating: Attorney Barkes

Vice Chair Efantis calls annual meeting to order: S. Retherford sworn in for full four year term. Organization of the Board: Dean Efantis nominates self for Chair, S. Retherford vote: Dean, Theresa Dixon vote Dean, Brian nominates self; Dean Efantis will serve as Chair for 2024. Brian Groene nominates self for Vice Chair, S Retherford votes Brian, Theresa votes Brian. D. Efantis nominates Sharon Kniola, no other votes. Brian Groene serves as Vice Chair for 2024. Meeting opened for public comment. No public present. Motion to close annual meeting made by B. Groene, seconded by S. Retherford, unanimously carried. Annual meeting closed.

Regular meeting called to order

<u>APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES –</u> Motion made by S. Retherford to approve the January 2024 minutes, seconded by B. Groene, unanimously approved, motion carried.

Financial Statements Report -

January 2024 financials reviewed. Motion made by B. Groene to approve financials as submitted, seconded by T. Dixon, unanimously approved, motion carried.

<u>CLAIMS</u> – February 2024 claims presented for payment: Motion made to approve the claims for payment by B. Groene, seconded by S. Retherford, unanimously approved, motion carried.

Legal

- No additional reports

Engineer-

- Not present

Chair/Board

- Inquiry on collaboration with county (agreement)
- Theresa was told Novotney left County Stormwater Management Board. Who is the new contact. Where is Salt Creek on the drainage list for upgrades

Public Comment: No public present

ADJOURNMENT: Next meeting 03/18/24

There being no further business to come before the Board, S. Retherford motioned to adjourn, seconded by B. Groene, unanimously approved, motion carried.